Home Fashion Designer of the year Nominees Revealed by The British Fashion Council for the year 2023

Designer of the year Nominees Revealed by The British Fashion Council for the year 2023

by admin

The British Fashion Council, on 2nd November 2023 revealed the designers nominated for the Designer of the Year Award at the Fashion Awards. Jonathan Anderson, Miuccia Prada and Raf Simons, Daniel Lee, Matthieu Blazy, and Sarah Burton are the nominated designers. 

The Fashion Awards – an annual fashion fundraiser and extravaganza will take place on the 4th of December at the Royal Albert Hall in London. They will team up with the Copenhagen- based jeweller Pandora to present the awards to winners in different categories. Recognizing leading industry figures such as Valentino Garavani with the Outstanding Achievement award, Charlotte Tilbury with the Special Recognition Award, and the late Joe Casely-Hayford with a new scholarship and a posthumous special recognition award.

Reports have cited that the BFC has also revealed the nominees for the BFC Foundation award. In honour of the 30th anniversary of the emerging talent support program Newgen, the award focuses on those who are currently in the Newgen program. They are Aaron Esh, Chet Lo, Conner Ives, Paolo Carzana, and Sinéad O’Dwyer.

Nominations are as follows:

Designer of the Year

  • Daniel Lee for Burberry
  • Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson & Loewe
  • Matthieu Blazy for Bottega Veneta
  • Miuccia Prada and Raf Simons for Prada
  • Sarah Burton for Alexander McQueen

BFC Foundation

  • Aaron Esh
  • Chet Lo
  • Sinéad O’Dwyer
  • Conner Ives
  • Paolo Carzana

Model of the Year

  • Alton Mason 
  • Anok Yai 
  • Kai-Isaiah Jamal 
  • Liu Wen 
  • Mona Tougaard 
  • Paloma Elsesser

British Menswear Designer of the Year

  • Grace Wales Bonner for Wales Bonner 
  • Kiko Kostadinov for Kiko Kostadinov 
  • Kim Jones for Dior Men 
  • Martine Rose for Martine Rose 
  • Steven Stokey-Daley for S.S. Daley 

British Womenswear Designer of the Year 

  • Erdem Moralıoğlu for Erdem  
  • Maximilian Davis for Ferragamo 
  • Nensi Dojaka for Nensi Dojaka 
  • Roksanda Ilinčić for Roksanda 
  • Simone Rocha for Simone Rocha

You may also like

Luminary Times Logo1 (PNG)

At Luminary Times, our mission is to shine a light on the luminaries who are paving the way towards a brighter future. As the largest online business magazine community platform, we strive to share insights into the success of solution and service providers on a global scale.

Follow Us

You cannot copy content of this page